top of page

About Us

The Fitzroy Doncaster Cricket Club (FDCC) is a member of the Premier Cricket competition in Victoria. “Born in Fitzroy Living in Doncaster”, in 2022 we celebrated our 160th year. Our home ground is at Schramms Reserve, Doncaster. In 2015/16 we won the First XI premiership and in 2016/17 we went back- to-back! In 2017/18 we won the Club Championship.

Our aim is to be a successful cricket club by providing quality facilities and an inclusive environment in partnership with the community to attract, develop, and retain talented and passionate players and supporters.

We have a crucial role as part of the Victorian cricket pathway; producing quality players across all Cricket Victoria high performance levels of cricket.

Our History

Fitzroy Cricket Club was formed by the amalgamation of the Prince of Wales and Collingwood Commercial Cricket Clubs. The first General meeting was attended by 14 persons and was adjourned for a week, when an increased attendance of 19 was secured.


Mr Graham Berry, who was so well known afterwards throughout Victoria as a leading politician, acted as Chairman. The Annual Meeting was held on 17 September 1863 at which 26 members attended and elected Mr C. Vaughan the first president.


The Club was also granted permissive occupancy of the original Brunswick St Oval in 1863, after separate grants of adjoining lands had been earlier given to the Prince of Wales and Collingwood Commercial Cricket Clubs, shortly before their amalgamation. The original area of 386 yards by 195 yards was however cut down, forcing the Club to obtain additional land next to the Merri Creek in Northcote, which became known as the William Barr Oval.

Where We Play & Train

Schramms Reserve

JJ Tully Drive, Doncaster VIC 3108

Our Committee

Michael Fletcher

Phil Smith

Liam Smith

Matthew Elliott

Wayne Stewart

Graeme Cook

Gary Trevenen

Alan Melbourne

bottom of page